Welcome To Randolph Eastern Schools!

Reaching, Educating and Supporting our Community



We wish to welcome you to our district website. You will find this to be a very useful tool, user friendly, and full of answers to your questions about our schools. Our unified complex houses North Side Elementary and Union City Jr. - Sr. High School and is located in Union City, Indiana.

UCJSHS Homecoming

Union City Jr. Sr. HS will have their annual Homecaoming Parade at 4:00 on Friday, September 19th followed by the football game versus Tri Eastern Conference foe Centerville Bulldogs.  Be there and support your Indians!

Wind Turbine

Our acquisition of a small wind turbine for the Union City Community High School Science Department grew into a partnership between Performance Services, Inc. and Randolph Eastern Schools.  This resulted in the installation (pictured right) of a full one megawatt turbine in 2010.  We believe we were either the first or one of the few school districts in the country to have their own wind turbine.  The generated power is sold to power companies with revenue going to offset energy costs within our schools.  We also offer courses in alternative energy as part of our curriculum.  

 2-Bladed Turbine

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Randolph Eastern School Corporation: Reaching, Educating and Supporting our Community.

Union City Jr.Sr. HS and North Side Elementary developed their own Mission Statements.  Click below to view them:

UCJSHS - North Side Mission Statements

Support your schools by becoming active in your child's education.  Please consider joining the RESC PTO organization, attend Parent-Teacher Conferences on a regular basis, note of all messages your child brings home, and stay in contact with your child's teachers regularly.


RESC Beliefs & Vision

The RESC Board developed statements of what they believe should take place withinschool and community to ensure the best education for our children now and in the future.  These statements were officially adopted in May of 2011.  Click the link for the full statements:

RESC Values, Belief and Vision Statements

Union City is a small community located in East Central Indiana, Randolph County, and is home to Randolph Eastern Schools.  Indiana highways 32, 28, and 227 enter Union City and stop at the Ohio state line, which runs through the town.  We are a light industry and farming community with a caring and active population dedicated to quality educatio
n.

Contact Info

Randolph Eastern School Corp

731 N. Plum St.
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-4994

Lisa Smith, Superintendent
lsmith@resc.k12.in.us

Brenda Peacock, Secretary
brenda@resc.k12.in.us

Linda Wood, Secretary
linda@resc.k12.in.us

Union City Jr-Sr HS

603 N. Walnut
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-4840

Aaron Black, Principal
ablack@resc.k12.in.us

Neal Adams, Asst. Principal
nadams@resc.k12.in.us

Mike Thornburgh, Athletic Director
mthornburgh@resc.k12.in.us

Kelley Hendricks, Guidance
hendricks@resc.k12.in.us

North Side Elem

 905 North Plum St.
Union City, IN 47390
765-964-6430

Mark Winkle, Principal
mark@resc.k12.in.us

Patrick Neils, Asst. Principal
pneils@resc.k12.in.us

Kathy Moore, Guidance
kmoore@resc.k12.in.us